Funding & Affiliations


Transport Group has received grants from the following foundations:

The Marta Heflin Foundation
The American Theatre Wing
The Dramatists Guild Fund
The Friars Founation
The Conrad N. Hilton Foundation
JP Mogan/Chase Fund for Small Theatres
The Lucille Lortel Foundation
The Dororthy Loudon Foundation
The Frederick Loewe Foundation
The Edith Lutyens and Norman Bel Geddes Design Enhancement Fund
The Howard Gilman Foundation
The National Enowment for the Arts
New York City Department for Cultural Affairs
The New York State Council of the Arts
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
The Shen Family Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
The Ted Snowdon Foundation
The Harold & Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
The Geraldine Stutz Family Trust
The Village Voice/OBIE Awards
The Rodgers & Hammerstein Foundation
Theatre Communcations Group – Fox Fellowship Fund
National Alliance for Musical Theatre – National Fund for New Musicals
SPACE at Ryder Farm
ART/NY Creative Space Grant


Transport Group is a member of the following organizations:

Alliance of Resident Theatres/New York (ART/NY)
Theatre Communications Group (TCG)
Non-Profit Coordinating Committee of NY (NPCC)
League of Off Broadway Theatres
National Alliance for Musical Theatre (NAMT)
The Off-Broadway Alliance


Transport Group’s artists are represented by the following professional unions:

Actors’ Equity Association (AEA)
Stage Direcors and Choreographers (SDC)
United Scenic Artists (USA)
Associated Musicians of Greater New York – Local 802 AFM